Press and Blog

How To Connect Your Procore And TrueLook Accounts

1. Introduction

Connecting your TrueLook and Procore accounts will let you:

  • Send any photo from TrueLook to Procore with notes or markup
  • (Optional) Send all time-lapse photos to Procore
  • Access your Procore contacts from within TrueLook

You may also embed your live camera onto your Procore project’s home page by following these steps. For a better explanation of these features, please see our Procore integration page.

2. Linking The Accounts

Note: You must have admin privileges for any TrueLook cameras that you wish to connect to Procore. Certain integration features may also depend on your Procore permission levels.

Video Directions:

Step-By-Step Directions:

Within TrueLook, hover over your username in the top right and select “My Account”. You are now on your user settings page – select the “Integrations” tab. You will now see various integration options.

Click the “Connect with Procore” button.

You will automatically be sent to Procore, where you will have to grant TrueLook permission to access your account.

After clicking “Allow”, you will be sent back to TrueLook. Once again, navigate to your Integrations settings.

You will now see a list of your TrueLook cameras that you can link to any Procore projects. Use the dropdown to select the appropriate Procore project for each camera.

Your projects are now linked!

You can also toggle the “Send Imagery to Procore” option. When this is turned on, all of your TrueLook camera’s images will be automatically sent to Procore. Each time-lapse you have setup in TrueLook will create its own photo album in Procore. Photo albums or drone missions will also be sent to Procore. With this option turned off, you can still manually select individual photos to send to Procore.

Note: TrueLook will never delete anything out of Procore. If you decide to unlink a camera or disable the “Send Imagery to Procore” option, any photos already in Procore will remain there.

3. Using The Integration Features

Photos Location In Procore

TrueLook photos are sent to photo albums within Procore. To see any photo albums, open your project in Procore. From the top Toolbox menu, select “Photos”.

Send Individual Photos To Procore

On any photo in TrueLook, click the share button and select “Send to Procore”. You will have the option to send a note with your image.

Alternatively, you can select “Markup Image” to add highlights or drawings. Then use the share menu again to select “Send to Procore” once you are done with your markup.

Email Photos Directly to Contacts

Using the share button and selecting “Email” allows you send any photo with a message directly to someone’s email account. Now that you have linked your Procore account, TrueLook is able to populate email addresses from both your TrueLook and Procore contacts.

Invite Procore Users to TrueLook

Within your TrueLook admin settings, you will now see Procore users that can be invited to TrueLook. If you click the left-hand Procore icon you will be able to assign camera permissions for that contact. Your contact will then receive an email invitation to join TrueLook along with their login information.

Procore Sidebar

A direct link to your TrueLook camera is created for you in Procore. It will show up in the right sidebar of your project. You can also embed a live feed from your TrueLook camera by following the steps here.