Connecting your TrueLook and PlanGrid accounts will let you:
- Send any photo from TrueLook to PlanGrid
- Access your PlanGrid contacts from within TrueLook
For a better explanation of these features, please see our PlanGrid integration page.
Note: You must have admin privileges for any TrueLook cameras that you wish to connect to PlanGrid.
Within TrueLook, hover over your username in the top right and select “My Account”. You are now on your user settings page – select the “Integrations” tab. You will now see various integration options.
Click the “Connect with PlanGrid” button.
You will automatically be sent to PlanGrid, where you will have to grant TrueLook permission to access your account.
After clicking “Grant Permission”, you will be sent back to TrueLook. Once again, navigate to your Integrations settings. You will now see a list of your TrueLook cameras that you can link to any PlanGrid projects. Use the dropdown to select the appropriate PlanGrid project for each camera.
Your projects are now linked!
Note: TrueLook will never delete anything out of PlanGrid. If you decide to unlink a camera, any photos already in PlanGrid will remain there.
On any photo in TrueLook, click the share button and select “Send to PlanGrid”. You will have the option to send a note with your image.
Alternatively, you can select “Markup Image” to add highlights or drawings. Then use the share menu again to select “Send to PlanGrid” once you are done with your markup.
TrueLook photos are sent to photo albums within your “Documents” tab in PlanGrid. To see any photo albums, open your project in PlanGrid. In the left-hand menu, select “Documents”.
Using the share button and selecting “Email” allows you send any photo with a message directly to someone’s email account. Now that you have linked your PlanGrid account, TrueLook is able to populate email addresses from both your TrueLook and PlanGrid contacts.
Within your TrueLook admin settings, you will now see PlanGrid users that can be invited to TrueLook. If you click the left-hand PlanGrid icon you will be able to assign camera permissions for that contact. Your contact will then receive an email invitation to join TrueLook along with their login information.